Website best viewed at 800 x 600 dpi
-
Logo
David Chan Law Office
Home Button Customer Service Button  

Divorce


$99 Texas Divorce Special – You Represent Yourself

If you live far from Greater Houston, file the divorce yourself and save even more. The total cost is only $99 plus the filing fee in your county - No Gimmick! You represent yourself in court and we prepare all the necessary paperwork for you! $99 will get you the divorce petition, the waiver of citation, the Final Decree of Divorce, and the required state form(s) completely filled out. This case involves no child or property and spouse will sign voluntarily ($350 with children). Good in all counties in Texas. Just file, spouse sign, and go to court! Easy as 1, 2, 3. When you are ready simply complete our divorce intake form and mail it in to our office along with the $99 payment; or you can visit our office in person.

 

$435 Texas Divorce Special – We represent you – Full Service

Your full service divorce will only cost you $700 total. This includes the court fee of $265. Your divorce will be completed in about 2 months and we represent you in court. The following conditions apply for this special:

1. No children born during the marriage with anyone and wife is not now pregnant;
2. No property means no real estate, business, or any employment benefits accumulated during the marriage by either party;
3. Uncontested means that your spouse will sign the papers voluntarily and willingly;
4. You or your spouse resided in Harris County, Texas for at least 6 months.

When you are ready simply complete our divorce intake form and mail it in to our office along with the $700 payment. We will prepare and file your divorce, send the waiver and decree to you or your spouse for signature, and set up and meet you in court on the final court date in about 2 months! Or you can visit our office in person. We love to see you!


To enhance your case or if required, you may want to consider the following optional services and additional fees:

1. Name Change……………………….$20
2. Property (Basic – vehicles, retirement/pension/401k benefits)…$80
(All property including real property and business)…….....$200
3. Waiver to Remarry Immediately…..... $80
4. Certified Divorce Decree…....No kids……$25 .....With Kids……. .$40
5. Divorce in Fort Bend County………………….. $70
6. Divorce in Brazoria County………. …………… $150
7. Divorce in Montgomery County………. ………..$200
8. Constable Services (if spouse will not sign)……..…$400


Other Divorce Services:

Divorce with one child (agreed by spouse)...$900 total price (about 2 months)
(Harris County with no property - add $10.00 for each additional child and other options above as necessary)

Publication Divorce – Missing Spouse (no kids/property) $3,000 total price (4-6 months)
(Price good for Harris and Fort Bend County)Other contested cases are billed at $300.00 per hour.

 

DIVORCE INFORMATION SHEET (NO CHILDREN)

Download/Print Form

 

DIVORCE INFORMATION SHEET (W/ CHILDREN)

Download/Print Form

Divorce

 

 

Questions about divorce?

What you do when you are in this situation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next page

 

9898 Bissonnet, #465 Houston, Texas 77036 (713) 541-4920
© Copyright - DavidChanLaw.com - All rights reserved.